Tuesday, August 27, 2013
differance between american kids and pohnpei kid's
today we were playing dodge ball, and man, its quite intense! lol i mean, i got to be honest with you, american kids throw harder (thats america 1 pohnpei 0, but because of were i am going i am stopping keeping count now) but! the kids here... man.. they are definitely know how to play. i cant tell you how many times kids (girls included) got hit square in the face, everyone laughed at him/her, and he/she would laugh too, harder than the others were. i mean fall on the floor laughing. i mean, its so funny how the mentality is here. we use the old school big red (in our case yellow) dodge balls. in america, you have to get foam balls and the kids cry when they get hit in the face. but the thing is, is girls here, they legit are just as good or better than alot of the guys. its so even, they catch well, they take hits well, i mean no one really throws well (yea! we beat them on that) but still. i mean its so funny. i mean i think the reason why kdis here laugh when they get hit in the face/head is because here when your head gets touched its super disrespectful, but with a ball... its funny? idk... but lol just a strange observation
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment